A few weeks back I worked on a project for a client to update several online portals such as yelp, trip advisor, grub hub and eat24. One of the items we double check was what “categories” our business had been listed under. This list was a pretty tough one to find so I thought I share Yelp’s list of categories that are available on the blog! Hope this helps you determine if your business page is listed under the correct categories!

  1. Nightlife (nightlife)
  2. Adult Entertainment (adultentertainment)
  3. Strip Clubs (stripclubs)
  4. Striptease Dancers (stripteasedancers)
  5. Bar Crawl (barcrawl)
  6. Bars (bars)
  7. Airport Lounges (airportlounges)
  8. Beer Bar (beerbar)
  9. Champagne Bars (champagne_bars)
  10. Cigar Bars (cigarbars)
  11. Cocktail Bars (cocktailbars)
  12. Dive Bars (divebars)
  13. Drive-Thru Bars (drivethrubars)
  14. Gay Bars (gaybars)
  15. Hookah Bars (hookah_bars)
  16. Irish Pub (irish_pubs)
  17. Lounges (lounges)
  18. Pubs (pubs)
  19. Speakeasies (speakeasies)
  20. Sports Bars (sportsbars)
  21. Tiki Bars (tikibars)
  22. Vermouth Bars (vermouthbars)
  23. Whiskey Bars (whiskeybars)
  24. Wine Bars (wine_bars)
  25. Beer Gardens (beergardens)
  26. Club Crawl (clubcrawl)
  27. Restaurants (restaurants)
  28. Afghan (afghani)
  29. African (african)
  30. Senegalese (senegalese)
  31. South African (southafrican)
  32. American (New) (newamerican)
  33. American (Traditional) (tradamerican)
  34. Arabian (arabian)
  35. Argentine (argentine)
  36. Armenian (armenian)
  37. Asian Fusion (asianfusion)
  38. Australian (australian)
  39. Austrian (austrian)
  40. Bangladeshi (bangladeshi)
  41. Barbeque (bbq)
  42. Basque (basque)
  43. Belgian (belgian)
  44. Brasseries (brasseries)
  45. Brazilian (brazilian)
  46. Breakfast & Brunch (breakfast_brunch)
  47. British (british)
  48. Buffets (buffets)
  49. Bulgarian (bulgarian)
  50. Burgers (burgers)
  51. Burmese (burmese)
  52. Cafes (cafes)
  53. Themed Cafes (themedcafes)
  54. Cafeteria (cafeteria)
  55. Cajun/Creole (cajun)
  56. Cambodian (cambodian)
  57. Caribbean (caribbean)
  58. Dominican (dominican)
  59. Haitian (haitian)
  60. Puerto Rican (puertorican)
  61. Trinidadian (trinidadian)
  62. Catalan (catalan)
  63. Cheesesteaks (cheesesteaks)
  64. Chicken Shop (chickenshop)
  65. Chicken Wings (chicken_wings)
  66. Chinese (chinese)
  67. Cantonese (cantonese)
  68. Dim Sum (dimsum)
  69. Hainan (hainan)
  70. Shanghainese (shanghainese)
  71. Szechuan (szechuan)
  72. Comfort Food (comfortfood)
  73. Creperies (creperies)
  74. Cuban (cuban)
  75. Czech (czech)
  76. Delis (delis)
  77. Diners (diners)
  78. Dinner Theater (dinnertheater)
  79. Ethiopian (ethiopian)
  80. Fast Food (hotdogs)
  81. Filipino (filipino)
  82. Fish & Chips (fishnchips)
  83. Fondue (fondue)
  84. Food Court (food_court)
  85. Food Stands (foodstands)
  86. French (french)
  87. Mauritius (mauritius)
  88. Reunion (reunion)
  89. Game Meat (gamemeat)
  90. Gastropubs (gastropubs)
  91. Georgian (georgian)
  92. German (german)
  93. Gluten-Free (gluten_free)
  94. Greek (greek)
  95. Guamanian (guamanian)
  96. Halal (halal)
  97. Hawaiian (hawaiian)
  98. Himalayan/Nepalese (himalayan)
  99. Honduran (honduran)
  100. Hong Kong Style Cafe (hkcafe)
  101. Hot Dogs (hotdog)
  102. Hot Pot (hotpot)
  103. Hungarian (hungarian)
  104. Iberian (iberian)
  105. Indian (indpak)
  106. Indonesian (indonesian)
  107. Irish (irish)
  108. Italian (italian)
  109. Calabrian (calabrian)
  110. Sardinian (sardinian)
  111. Sicilian (sicilian)
  112. Tuscan (tuscan)
  113. Japanese (japanese)
  114. Conveyor Belt Sushi (conveyorsushi)
  115. Izakaya (izakaya)
  116. Japanese Curry (japacurry)
  117. Ramen (ramen)
  118. Teppanyaki (teppanyaki)
  119. Kebab (kebab)
  120. Korean (korean)
  121. Kosher (kosher)
  122. Laotian (laotian)
  123. Latin American (latin)
  124. Colombian (colombian)
  125. Salvadoran (salvadoran)
  126. Venezuelan (venezuelan)
  127. Live/Raw Food (raw_food)
  128. Malaysian (malaysian)
  129. Mediterranean (mediterranean)
  130. Falafel (falafel)
  131. Mexican (mexican)
  132. Tacos (tacos)
  133. Middle Eastern (mideastern)
  134. Egyptian (egyptian)
  135. Lebanese (lebanese)
  136. Modern European (modern_european)
  137. Mongolian (mongolian)
  138. Moroccan (moroccan)
  139. New Mexican Cuisine (newmexican)
  140. Nicaraguan (nicaraguan)
  141. Noodles (noodles)
  142. Pakistani (pakistani)
  143. Pan Asian (panasian)
  144. Persian/Iranian (persian)
  145. Peruvian (peruvian)
  146. Pizza (pizza)
  147. Polish (polish)
  148. Polynesian (polynesian)
  149. Pop-Up Restaurants (popuprestaurants)
  150. Portuguese (portuguese)
  151. Poutineries (poutineries)
  152. Russian (russian)
  153. Salad (salad)
  154. Sandwiches (sandwiches)
  155. Scandinavian (scandinavian)
  156. Scottish (scottish)
  157. Seafood (seafood)
  158. Singaporean (singaporean)
  159. Slovakian (slovakian)
  160. Soul Food (soulfood)
  161. Soup (soup)
  162. Southern (southern)
  163. Spanish (spanish)
  164. Sri Lankan (srilankan)
  165. Steakhouses (steak)
  166. Supper Clubs (supperclubs)
  167. Sushi Bars (sushi)
  168. Syrian (syrian)
  169. Taiwanese (taiwanese)
  170. Tapas Bars (tapas)
  171. Tapas/Small Plates (tapasmallplates)
  172. Tex-Mex (tex-mex)
  173. Thai (thai)
  174. Turkish (turkish)
  175. Ukrainian (ukrainian)
  176. Uzbek (uzbek)
  177. Vegan (vegan)
  178. Vegetarian (vegetarian)
  179. Vietnamese (vietnamese)
  180. Waffles (waffles)
  181. Wraps (wraps)